Home TRENDS & HAPPENINGS Malaysia Website Award 2017: Trendsetting Website Design

Malaysia Website Award 2017: Trendsetting Website Design

Malaysia Website Award 2017: Trendsetting Website Design
132
0

The  Malaysia Website Awards 2017 (MWA 2017) officially wrapped up the Award Presentation Ceremony on Saturday, 27 January 2018.

Exabytes Group, main organisor of  MWA 2017 says the awards is the third in the series, seeking to recognize and reward the outstanding performance, talent and effort of the best web developers, web designers and web agencies; and at the same time encourage creativity, sharing and improvement of overall web design quality in the country.

Co-organised by EasyParcel, EasyStore and EasyStudio, and sponsored by MYNIC Berhad (diamond sponsor), eGHL (diamond sponsor and photobooth sponsor), Frambie Malaysia (certificate frame sponsor) and CO3 (venue sponsor) among others, the Malaysia Website Awards 2017 features 3 categories, namely Commercial, Personal and E-Commerce.

Participants are competing for various awards according to the categories they belong to, ranging from the Site of the Month Award, the Public’s Favourite Website Award, and the grand prize, namely the Site of the Year Award. The media partners of MWA 2017 are Sinchew.com.my, Malaysiakini, FG Media and Goody.

The exciting award ceremony of Malaysia Website Awards 2017 was witnessed by several highly regarded industry experts, veterans and honorable judges:

  • Leong Wai Khong – Head of Multimedia Design Department, The One Academy Penang
  • Muid Latif – Lead Project of Creative Commons Malaysia
  • Susilan Kesavan – Senior Manager Social Media, Webe Digital
  • Rachel Tan – Marketing Lead of Shopee Malaysia

The following are the Winners of Site of The Year (Grand Prize) for the MWA 2017.

MWA 2017 Official Result:

Site of The Month Awards

Month Category Website Title Website URL Name On Trophy
Feb Commercial Web Design Malaysia | E-Commerce Solutions | KEEP DESIGN keepdesign.com.my KEEP DESIGN
Personal AriffMac iOS Tips Apps ariffmac.com ARIFF BUKHARI AHMAD BASRI
E-Commerce Easy Hotel @ KL Sentral easyhotel.com.my/ Ahosan Kabir Shaon
Mar Commercial Tracking Malaysia tracking.my TECHXC NETWORK
Personal Net Geniuse netgeniuse.com Kevin Tan
E-Commerce Bicycle Shop foresttrek-cycle-centre.myshopify.com FORESTTREK CYCLE CENTRE
E-Commerce GALADO NETWORK galado.com.my Clement & Sherlyn
April Commercial Malaysia Car Services Directory carkaki.my 3(M) Online Advertising
Personal Raihan Jalaludin’s Blog raihanjalaludin.blogspot.com RAIHAN HAMIZA BINTI JALALUDIN
E-Commerce Senheng Electric senheng.com.my Optima Innovations (M) Sdn Bhd
May Commercial Red Panda Group – Digital Marketing Agency redpanda.com.my Mark Javed
Personal Celupar Dot Com celupar.com Miclee Brunei
E-Commerce Khimyan Curry – a Malaysian born Curry Paste! khimyan.com Global Foodie Network Sdn Bhd
June Commercial Portal Rumah Lelong Johor lelongbank.com Suhaimi Mohd Said
Personal Tomboy Tarts tomboy-tarts.com Bike Bear
E-Commerce Baju Baby Shop Online Malaysia | doudou.my doudou.my Dou Dou Trading
July Commercial Jacarlin Web Solutions jacarlin.com Jacarlin Sdn Bhd
Personal SifuWebsite sifuwebsite.com Syafiyullah Yahya
E-Commerce T-Shirt Printing Services in Malaysia everytees.com Michael Lim
Aug Commercial Seminar Imej 360 | Puan Mary imej360.puanmary.com Ammar Ihsan Nasution
Personal Mei Mei Chu meimeichu.com Chu Mei Fong
E-Commerce PEACETEE MALAYSIA peacetee.my Dragon Ang
Sept Commercial K&A Creatives 2017 Site kacreatives.com Pelican Resources
Personal jomtravellagi jomtravellagi.com Ahmad Farid Amran
E-Commerce Domino’s Pizza Malaysia dominos.com.my Rachel Chen
Oct Commercial Keko Group kekogroup.com Inspiren Network Sdn Bhd
Personal PublishingState.com PublishingState.com ZULKIFLI MUSA
E-Commerce cregostore cregostore.com Crego Sdn Bhd
Nov Commercial Karuna Website Design karunasarawak.com Melvin Ong
Personal Kaki Jalans – see. experience. share kakijalans.com Khairul Idzwan bin Kamarudzaman
E-Commerce DE SOPHEA | Online Fashion desophea.com DE SOPHEA
Dec Commercial Diverse Borneo – Scuba Diving in Kota Kinabalu diverse-borneo.com Chin Kwan How
Personal EDO.my Your Complete Food, Events and Happenings Guide in Ipoh. edo.my Jonath Lee
E-Commerce Cheong Fatt Tze Mansion cheongfatttzemansion.com WebMedic

Public’s Favourite Website Awards

Category Website Name Website URL Name
Commercial Waxstique Waxing Boutique waxstique.com Ken Leong
Personal PublishingState.com PublishingState.com ZULKIFLI MUSA
Ecommerce Beauty And Wellness Online Store chrischin@bedazzlebeauty2u.com Chris Chin

Site of The Year Awards

Category Website Name Website URL Name
Commercial Karuna Website Design karunasarawak.com Melvin Ong
Personal Mei Mei Chu meimeichu.com Chu Mei Fong
Personal Tomboy Tarts tomboy-tarts.com Bike Bear
Ecommerce Domino’s Pizza Malaysia dominos.com.my Rachel Chen

 

(132)

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

*AD SPACE*

Enquiries at EnterpriseTV.my@gmail.com