1. Home
  3. 36 website Designers Sparkle at the Malaysia Website Awards 2016

36 website Designers Sparkle at the Malaysia Website Awards 2016

36 website Designers Sparkle at the Malaysia Website Awards 2016

A nail salon’s website, a role playing blog and an online store that caters for babies are the grand prize winners in the Malaysia Website Awards 2016 (MWA 2016) organised by the Exabytes Group. In total, 36 talented website designers gained recognition for their work at  the awards, that was held at Wisma Yeap Chor Ee in Penang.

The Malaysia Website Awards 2016 is the second in the series, seeking to recognise and reward the outstanding performance, talent and effort of the best web developers, web designers and web agencies; while encouraging creativity, sharing and improvement of overall web design quality in the country.

Group CEO of the Exabytes Group, Chan Kee Siak said, “The Malaysia Website Awards 2016 is highly competitive, with the organiser receiving over 400 website submissions each month. In order to choose the best among numerous talented website designers, MWA 2016 required all website submissions to be approved prior to becoming qualified to participate.”

Co-organised by INVEST PENANG, a non-profit entity of the Penang State Government, and sponsored by MYNIC Berhad, MOLPay Sdn Bhd, OpenSRS, Frambie Malaysia, Printcious and Stock Unlimited among others, the Malaysia Website Awards 2016 features 3 categories, namely Commercial, Personal and E-Commerce. Participants are entitled to winning various awards according to the categories they fall under, ranging from the Site of the Month Award, the Public’s Favourite Website Award, and the grand prize, the Site of the Year Award. The media partner of MWA 2016 is SME Magazine.

The exciting award ceremony of Malaysia Website Awards 2016 was witnessed by several highly regarded industry experts, veterans and honorable judges:

Mr. Ngeow Wu Han, Head of User Experience of Maxis,
Mr. Roman Sukharenko, CEO of SickBubble & Growthhacker,
Mr. Muid Latif, Lead Project of Creative Commons Malaysia,
Mr. Kahlid Hilaby, Tech Director of GoodPeopleCo, and
Mr. Susilan Kesavan, Manager Digital Communication of MDeC.

This year, the Site of The Year Award was extremely competitive as several participants were competing neck to neck. The following are the Winners of Site of The Year (Grand Prize) for the Malaysia Website Awards 2016.

3x Grand Prize Winners of MWA 2016
1. Commercial Category:
Chin Kwan How, Maniqure Group Sdn Bhd – maniqure.my
2. Personal Category:
Elisha Rusli, Role Over Play Dead – roleoverplaydead.com
3. E-Commerce Category:
Enthissa Enterprise – ethissa.com.my



Enquiries at EnterpriseTV.my@gmail.com